2017 MLB DRAFT GUIDE: 30 STRATEGIES View All   

  • How to Handle Auction Drafts (01/25)
  • Target Speed Late (01/26)
  • Do Minor League Numbers Matter? (01/27)
  • Swinging Strike Ratios (01/28)
  • The Fallacy of Consistency (01/29)
  • Draft Jose Peraza (01/30)
  • Avoid Matt Harvey (01/31)
  • Know Your League Rules (02/01)
  • Avoiding In-Season Mistakes (02/02)
  • It's a Bird! It's a Plane! It's the Oracle! (02/03)

2017 MLB DRAFT GUIDE ARTICLES

Fantasy Alarm
Hurler Workload Concerns

Coming Soon

Available Tuesday January 24, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Average Bases Allowed

Coming Soon

Available Wednesday January 25, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
SWIP: Pitching Dominance & Control

Coming Soon

Available Thursday January 26, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Beyond ERA: DIPS, FIP, xFIP & SIERA

Coming Soon

Available Friday January 27, 2017

Howard Bender
2017 MLB Rookie Report

Coming Soon

Available Saturday January 28, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Ballpark Factors

Coming Soon

Available Sunday January 29, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Is it Time to Replace Wins?

Coming Soon

Available Monday January 30, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Is it Time to Replace Saves?

Coming Soon

Available Tuesday January 31, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
The SMART System

Coming Soon

Available Wednesday February 01, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Injury Risk: Players to Avoid

Coming Soon

Available Thursday February 02, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Tommy John Surgery

Coming Soon

Available Friday February 03, 2017

Jeff Mans
One Mans Opinion

Coming Soon

Available Sunday February 05, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Keeper League Rules

Coming Soon

Available Monday February 06, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Mining the Value at Starting Pitcher

Coming Soon

Available Tuesday February 07, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Set-Up Men to Target

Coming Soon

Available Wednesday February 08, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
The Next Fantasy Stars

Coming Soon

Available Thursday February 09, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
How to Use ADP

Coming Soon

Available Friday February 10, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Mock Draft Army

Coming Soon

Available Monday February 13, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Rankings, Rankings, Rankings

Coming Soon

Available Tuesday February 14, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Why No Top 300

Coming Soon

Available Thursday February 16, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
The Value of Tiers

Coming Soon

Available Friday February 17, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Fantasy Alarm Mock Draft

Coming Soon

Available Monday February 20, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Intro to MLB DFS

Coming Soon

Available Tuesday February 21, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
DFS MLB Tournament Lineups

Coming Soon

Available Wednesday February 22, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
DFS MLB Cash Games

Coming Soon

Available Thursday February 23, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
How to Use the DFS Playbook Pro

Coming Soon

Available Friday February 24, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
The Importance of Swinging Strikes

Coming Soon

Available Monday February 27, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Triple ERA

Coming Soon

Available Tuesday February 28, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Three-Year Trends

Coming Soon

Available Wednesday March 01, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
The Value of the Strikeout

Coming Soon

Available Thursday March 02, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
The Value of Catchers

Coming Soon

Available Friday March 03, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Second-Year Players

Coming Soon

Available Saturday March 04, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Sample Sizes & What They Mean

Coming Soon

Available Tuesday March 07, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Skills Over Performance

Coming Soon

Available Wednesday March 08, 2017

Fantasy Alarm
Contact Rates Matter

Coming Soon

Available Thursday March 09, 2017

mlb PRE SEASON RANKINGS View All   

WHAT IS A Living Draft Guide?

NEWS ALARM
Yordano Ventura Headshot

Yordano Ventura died in a car crash in the Dominican Republic on Sunday morning.

The Dominican Republic police have confirmed that Ventura was killed in an auto accident in the early morning hours on Sunday. Ventura was only 25 years old with electric stuff and a bright future.
2 hours ago
Anibal Sanchez Headshot

Anibal Sanchez will get a shot at a starting job in Spring Training.

The Tigers manager Brad Ausmus said Sanchez will get a chance to be a starter this spring. Sanchez spent most of his 2016 campaign bouncing from the bullpen to the starting rotation. He had a career-worst 5.87 ERA last season and is in the final year of his contract this season.
2 hours ago
Preston Tucker Headshot

Preston Tucker (shoulder) said he expects to get cleared in February to partake in all baseball activities for the start of spring training.

Tucker received surgery on his right shoulder in September and has yet to take any swings this offseason. He will visit the doctor in February but feels like he is 95 percent healthy. He is expected to be ready to go for spring training which is good since the Astros added some pieces this offseason. More than likely Tucker will begin 2017 in the minors.
2 hours ago
Mike Pelfrey Headshot

Mike Pelfrey will stretch out as a starting candidate in Spring Training.

Pelfrey made 24 appearances (22 starts) for the Tigers in 2016, posting a 5.07 ERA, 1.73 WHIP and 4.2 K/9 across 119.0 innings. Those numbers are nothing to brag about, but apparently the team will give him another shot to earn a spot in the rotation going into 2017. Pelfrey's scheduled $8M paycheck for the year could have something to do with that.
3 hours ago
Drew Pomeranz Headshot

Drew Pomeranz said Saturday that he had an injection of stem cells into his elbow.

Pomeranz dealt with some elbow soreness in the latter stages of the 2016 season, but the issue has not required surgery to repair, at least not yet. Coming off the best overall season of his career, the 28-year-old lefty is expected to slot into the Boston rotation behind Chris Sale, David Price and Cy Young winner Rick Porcello.
4 hours ago
2016 © FantasyAlarm . ALL Rights Reserved.