JSQ

Dynasty Trade Help

4 posts in this topic

I'm in a 12 team Dynasty head-to-head points league in which we play 3 teams a week.  We have a $125 salary cap and can resign players on expiring contracts at double their salary on 1 year deals.

I have Zach Britton & AJ Ramos as my closers (we only start 1)

I'm being offered Tanaka (on a 1 year/ $2.00 contract) & Familia (on a 1 year/ $1.00 contract) and he wants either Aaron Sanchez(on a 1 year/ $1.00 contract) or Michael Fulmer (on a 3 year/ $0.75 contract) and any player of my choosing on an expiring contract.

Do you think I should make this deal and if so, for who?  I'm new to this league, but I have bought in with a really strong team that came in 2nd last year and am 6-0 so far this year.  So, while it's a dynasty league, I am definitely playing to contend (and hopefully win) this year, rather than to rebuild.

I appreciate any help on this.

Thanks

On 4/18/2017 at 7:25 PM, JSQ said:

I'm in a 12 team Dynasty head-to-head points league in which we play 3 teams a week.  We have a $125 salary cap and can resign players on expiring contracts at double their salary on 1 year deals.

I have Zach Britton & AJ Ramos as my closers (we only start 1)

I'm being offered Tanaka (on a 1 year/ $2.00 contract) & Familia (on a 1 year/ $1.00 contract) and he wants either Aaron Sanchez(on a 1 year/ $1.00 contract) or Michael Fulmer (on a 3 year/ $0.75 contract) and any player of my choosing on an expiring contract.

Do you think I should make this deal and if so, for who?  I'm new to this league, but I have bought in with a really strong team that came in 2nd last year and am 6-0 so far this year.  So, while it's a dynasty league, I am definitely playing to contend (and hopefully win) this year, rather than to rebuild.

I appreciate any help on this.

Thanks

I could still use help on this. I forgot to mention, we only get 1 Free Agent pickup a season.

Help would be appreciated,

Thanks